You Are Here:

The Alberta Retired Teachers Charitable Foundation was established in support of individuals of the age of fifty-five or older who are of low or modest income in the Province of Alberta.

This includes all such structures, lands, objects and things as may be necessary, desirable or ancillary to or for the care, comfort, recreation and well-being of such persons. ARTA and its members believe in supporting retired teachers and the Alberta Retired Teachers Charitable Foundation is dedicated to ensuring that all its members have access to the basic necessities of life.

Director and President

Brian Scott

Director and Secretary

Graham Sewell


Irl Miller

Executive Director and Chief Administrative Officer

Daniel Mulloy

Director and Vice President

Robin Smith

Director and Treasurer

Paul Demers


Ray Morrison


Helen Neufeld

Director and Executive Liason

Gordon Cumming