You Are Here:

The Strategic Planning Committee has three elected members, one of whom is elected Chair by the Committee.

Its membership also includes the four elected officers of ARTA and the Executive Director who is the non-voting ex-officio member. Its main task is to plan for ARTA as it continues to grow in its many roles. It works closely with the Committees of ARTA as they plan their annual functions and their new initiatives. The costing of these initiatives is then forwarded to the Finance Committee for inclusion in the annual budget. It also plans for periodic retreats where new directions are set.


Lorna McIlroy

President - Committee Member

Juanita Knight

Past President - Committee Member

Gordon Cumming

Executive Director and CAO

Daniel Mulloy

Committee Member

Lawrence Hrycan

Vice President - Committee Member

Marilyn Bossert

Treasurer - Committee Member

Dolaine Koch

Committee Member

Iona Robertson

Committee Member

Vi Oko