September 4, 2020

Free Virtual Education Sessions

The Alzheimer Society of Calgary is pleased to present a series of free virtual education sessions for local families impacted by dementia.

  • Thursday, September 10
    10:00-11:30am
    Understanding Alzheimer’s Disease
  • Tuesday, September 15
    1:00-2:30pm
    Caregiver Strategies
  • Wednesday, September 16
    10:00-11:30am
    Strategies for Self-Care
  • Thursday, September 24
    10:00-11:30am
    Depression and Dementia
  • Wednesday, September 30
    10:00-11:30am
    Advanced Care Planning
  • Thursday, October 8
    10:00-11:30am
    Understanding Vascular Dementia
  • Wednesday, October 14
    10:00-11:30am
    Considering Care Options
  • Thursday, October 22
    6:00-7:30pm
    Understanding Lewy Body Dementia
  • Wednesday, October 28
    6:00-7:30pm
    Building a Foundation For a Better Day
  • Thursday, November 5
    10:00-11:30am
    Understanding Mild Cognitive Impairment
  • Tuesday, November 10
    6:00-7:30pm
    Communicating with Confidence
  • Thursday, November 19
    6:00-7:30pm
    Understanding Frontotemporal Dementia
  • Thursday, November 24
    10:00-11:30am
    Preparing for the Holidays
  • Thursday, December 3
    6:00-7:30pm
    Understanding Young-Onset Dementia
  • Wednesday, December 9
    6:00-7:30pm
    A Caregiver’s Journey
  • Thursday, December 17
    6:00-7:30pm
    Understanding Parkinson’s Disease Dementia

Register now at alzheimercalgary.ca. The Zoom videoconferencing link will be provided upon registration.