The ARTA Health Benefits Committee main role is to manage and approve the design of the Benefits Plans and to set rates on a yearly basis.

It is supported in this endeavour by actuaries and consultants who may be provided by the Plan Administrative Service Provider or by independent contractors. In addition to the above roles, committee members also hear appeals from members concerning claims and may uphold or reject any appeal according to their interpretation of the Insurance Certificate.

Chair Garry Hoffart

Committee Member Patty Atkinson

Committee Member Dennis Espetveidt

Committee Member Leo Bruseker

Committee Member Karen Atkinson

President - Ex Officio Lorna McIlroy

Chief Executive Officer Daniel Mulloy

Director of Member Services & COO Gary Sawatzky