Marilyn Bossert President

Marilyn Bossert, currently ARTA’s President, came to ARTA as president of CERTA (Vermilion) 6 years ago. She has fulfilled one term on the Communications & Technology Committee and has been a regular columnist for news&views since 2009.

Juanita Knight Past President

Juanita Knight, currently ARTA’s Past President, is dedicated to ensuring Alberta’s retired teachers and seniors are able to live an active and vibrant lifestyle.

Daniel Mulloy Executive Director & CEO

Daniel is the CEO & Executive Director of an association that is enjoying steady growth and is striving to achieve is goals in the areas of member’s services, wellness, advocacy, and organizational excellence. Daniel has a Bachelor of Arts degree and a professional background in finance, strategic planning, management, and performance measurement. Daniel has been with ARTA since 2012.

Lorna McIlroy Vice President

Teacher and horticulturalist, Lorna McIlroy is most importantly a lifelong learner. She has served on the Human Resources committee, the Strategic Planning & Advocacy committee, president of her local branch (NWARTA), and president of the Alberta Horticultural Association. Lorna has plenty of energy and limitless enthusiasm and is ‘Looking Ahead’ to growing with ARTA.

Dolaine Koch Treasurer

Dolaine Koch attended the 2012 AGM as a Branch Pension Representative and was elected to ARTA’s Health Benefits Committee in the fall of 2012. She remains active in the SCRTA Branch as the Treasurer. Dolaine is very interested in working with people who want the best for our seniors. She was elected Treasurer of ARTA at the 2015 AGM.